Term Dates and School Times

2021 School Term Dates

Term Term Dates
Term 1 Thursday 28 January 2021 – Thursday 1 April 2021
Easter 2020 Friday 2 April 2021 - Monday 5 April 2021
Term 2 Monday 19 April 2021 - Friday 25 June 2021
Term 3 Monday 12 July 2021 - Friday 17 September 2021
Term 4 Monday 4 October 2021 - Thursday 16 December 2021

2021 School Closure Days

During the year St Francis de Sales has set School Closure Days. School Closure Days enable our Teaching Staff to attend Training Sessions and Professional Development Seminars and Courses.

Term 1 Monday 22 March 2021 Berry Street Education Model Program - Module 1
Term 2 Thursday 29 April 2021 - Friday 30 April 2021 Berry Street Education Model Program - Module 2
Term 3 *Cancelled Monday 26 July 2021 Berry Street Education Model Program - Module 3
Term 4 Monday 4 October 2021 Berry Street Education Model Program - Module 4
Term 4 Monday 1 November 2021 Professional Practice and Planning Day

All Term and School Closure Dates can be found on our SkoolBag App and are also included in our Parent Calendar.

Arriving at School

Children are expected to arrive at school between 8:30am and 8:45am, giving them ample time to greet their teachers and friends, organise their materials for the day and even have a little time to play. All of this is great settling behaviour and allows the students to be ready for the business of the day.

Children arriving after 8:50am experience difficulties settling into the days’ learning as they miss the important “tuning in” that happens at the beginning of each school day.

Being at school on time helps children to learn and assists them in developing good habits which will benefit them throughout their schooling and throughout their lives.

School Times

Students Arrive (from) 8:30am
Classrooms open Grades 3-6 8:40am
First Bell sounds 8:45am
Final morning bell sounds 8:55am
Role Taken and Classes begin 8:55am
Morning Recess 11:00am
Recess Finishes 11:40am
Lunch – Eating 1:40pm
Lunch Recess 1:50pm
Lunch Finishes 2:30pm
Dismissal Grades 3-6 3:25pm, except on a Monday when our staff meeting is held and children are dismissed at 3:10pm
Dismissal Grades Prep - Grade 2 3:30pm, except on Monday when our staff meeting is held and children are dismissed at 3:15pm